Sequence of triggers fires on Commit.

1.  KEY Commit
2.  Pre Commit
3.  Pre/On/Post Delete
4.  Pre/On/Post Update
5.  Pre/On/Post Insert
6.  On commit
7.  Post Database Commit

Sequence of triggers fires when Form is opened and closed.

On Open
1.  Pre-Logon
2.  On-Logon      
3.  Post-Logon                        
4.  Pre-Form                          
5.  When-Create-Record              
6.  Pre-Block                          
7.  Pre-Record                        
8.  Pre-Text-Item                      
9.  When-New-Form-Instance    
10. When-New-Block-Instance  
11. When-New-Record-Instance
12. When-New-Item-Instance
On Close
1.  Post-Text-Item                
2.  Post-Record                    
3.  Post-Block                      
4.  Post-Form                        
5.  On-Rollback                  
6.  Pre-Logout                    
7.  On-Logout                      
8.  Post-Logout                  

Sequence of triggers fires when Navigating from one item to another.

1. Key-next
2. Post Change
3. When validate
4. Post text
5. Pre text
6. When new item instance

Oracle Forms Recipes eBookDownload

Described execution sequence of trigger in Oracle Forms D2k.

Post a Comment

V. Kapoor

{picture#https://3.bp.blogspot.com/-q3wCssWUHo8/ViDFfCpPEuI/AAAAAAAAD0M/MHPvgnl3T3U/s1600/authpic.JPG} Vinish Kapoor is a Software Consultant, currently working in a reputed IT company in Noida, India and doing blogging on Oracle Forms, SQL and PLSQL topics. He is an author of an eBook Oracle Forms Recipes, which is available on Google play. {facebook#https://www.facebook.com/foxinfotech2014} {twitter#https://twitter.com/foxinfotech} {google#https://plus.google.com/u/0/+VKapoor/posts}
Fox Infotech. Powered by Blogger.